Frequent question: What horse won the Triple Crown in 2015?

What horse won the Triple Crown in 2016?

Top three finishers in the Kentucky Derby, Preakness, Belmont Stakes

Year Kentucky Derby Winner Belmont Winner
2016 Nyquist Creator
2015 American Pharoah American Pharoah
2014 California Chrome Tonalist
2013 Orb Palace Malice

Was there a Triple Crown winner in 2015?

American Pharoah pushed through to win by five and a half lengths. American Pharoah and his team ended the 37 year draught and hold’s the title of the most recent Triple Crown winner.

Who are the 13 horses to win the Triple Crown?

Triple Crown winners include Sir Barton, Gallant Fox, Omaha, War Admiral, Whirlaway, Count Fleet, Assault, Citation, Secretariat, Seattle Slew, Affirmed, American Pharoah, and Justify. These are the only thirteen horses to claim the Triple Crown since its inception over 145 years ago.

What is American Pharoah doing now?

American Pharoah’s coronation in Triple Crown history began with his Kentucky Derby win of 2015; now, he’s a stallion at Ashford Stud in Kentucky and his foals are proving to be very successful on the racetrack.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is breaking a horse cruel?

Who won the Triple Crown in 2014?

2014 Belmont Stakes/Победители

Искать: Who won the Triple Crown in 2014?